You are here

Knots and Crosses: An Inspector Rebus Novel (Inspector Rebus Novels #1) (Paperback)

Knots and Crosses: An Inspector Rebus Novel (Inspector Rebus Novels #1) By Ian Rankin Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Inspector Rebus Novels series.


Knots and Crosses introduces gifted mystery novelist Ian Rankin, a fascinating locale and the most compellingly complex detective hero at work today.

Inspector John Rebus: His city is being terrorized by a baffling series of murders...and he's tied to a maniac by an invisible knot of blood. Once John Rebus served in Britain's elite SAS. Now he's an Edinburgh cop who hides from his memories, misses promotions and ignores a series of crank letters. But as the ghoulish killings mount and the tabloid headlines scream, Rebus cannot stop the feverish shrieks from within his own mind. Because he isn't just one cop trying to catch a killer, he's the man who's got all the pieces to the puzzle....

About the Author

Ian Rankin is the worldwide #1 bestselling writer of the Inspector Rebus books, including Knots and Crosses, Hide and Seek, Let It Bleed, Black and Blue, Set in Darkness, Resurrection Men, A Question of Blood, The Falls and Exit Music. He is also the author of The Complaints and Doors Open.  He has won an Edgar Award, a Gold Dagger for fiction, a Diamond Dagger for career excellence, and the Chandler-Fulbright Award. He has been elected a Hawthornden Fellow, and received the Order of the British Empire (OBE) for his contributions to literature. He graduated from the University of Edinburgh in 1982. He lives in Edinburgh, Scotland, with his wife and their two sons.

Praise For…

“His is a superbly drawn character; matched by the edgy authenticity of the Scottish locale and dialogue.” —Marcel Berlins, The Times

“Suspenseful riddling, with exemplary eye to the plod of police through civic jungle.” —Sunday Times

Product Details
ISBN: 9780312536923
ISBN-10: 0312536925
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: September 16th, 2008
Pages: 272
Language: English
Series: Inspector Rebus Novels