You are here

Juniper’s Christmas (Hardcover)

Juniper’s Christmas By Eoin Colfer Cover Image
$22.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

November/December 2023 Kids Indie Next List


Juniper’s Christmas is the perfect Christmas tale for our time. Santa’s burned out, the grownups are a little lost, and the only one who has it together is Juniper. Funny and heartwarming.”
— Jennifer Carney, Sidetrack Bookshop, Royal Oak, MI

Description


Now a New York Times bestseller, a Kirkus Best Book of 2023, an Indie Bestseller, a Kids' Indie Next List Pick, and a New York Times 2023 Holiday Gift Guide Pick!

From the acclaimed, mega-bestselling Eoin Colfer comes a joyful, heartwarming Christmas classic-in-the-making recommended by the New York Times: "Have no fear: Juniper’s Christmas will restore any child’s holiday spirit." This season, share this special story with readers of all ages who believe in the power of hope, kindness, and holiday magic.

Eleven-year-old Juniper Lane is thrown into a Christmas adventure like no other when she seeks the help of a mysterious woodsman living in her local park, who she suspects is Santa himself, and accidentally gets exposed to North Pole magic. Join a boisterous cast of characters—including a neighbor who always believed in Santa, a young reindeer in training, and a cutthroat crime boss out to steal Santa’s magic—on an unpredictable journey bursting with Eoin Colfer’s signature exuberance and merriment. Complete with cheerful, festive illustrations, this is a beautifully packaged tale of wonder, sure to delight readers and inspire the Christmas spirit in the whole family.

Celebrate the holidays with a story of joy, magic, and saving Santa Claus, from a celebrated author beloved for his spirited storytelling. Juniper’s Christmas is the perfect holiday read, year after year.

About the Author


Eoin Colfer is the best-selling author of the children's fantasy series Artemis Fowl. His other notable works include The Dog Who Lost His Bark, illustrated by P.J. Lynch, and the novels Half Moon Investigations, Airman, and The Supernaturalist. The recipient of many awards, he lives in Ireland.

Praise For…


A Kids' Indie Next List Pick
A Kirkus Best Book of 2023
A New York Times 2023 Holiday Gift Guide Pick

"Have no fear: Juniper’s Christmas will restore any child’s holiday spirit." —New York Times 2023 Holiday Gift Guide

"Colfer weaves a love story with numerous characters . . . [centered] on the determined efforts of his perceptive and big-hearted young protagonist. A soaring flight fueled by joys, sorrows, and deeds both ill and good." —Kirkus, starred review

"A warmhearted Christmas novel. . . [with] a fresh spin on familiar holiday themes, including forgiveness, healing, and hope." —Publishers Weekly, starred review

"Colfer is a master storyteller . . . A delightful tale. Readers will enjoy the imaginative story filled with lush prose and a heartwarming ending." —School Library Journal

“This tale of finding joy and hope where you can even in the face of grief is the perfect holiday book for fans of Wishtree, Pax and The One and Only Ivan.” —Angie Tally, The Country Bookshop, Southern Pines, NC

“A tale of loss infused with adventure, magic, and hope, Juniper’s Christmas is the perfect holiday read to share with family and friends.” —Alyssa Raymond, Copper Dog Books, Beverly MA

“This has all the feels of a perfect Christmas classic! I can already see this becoming a yearly tradition to read every December.” —Olivia Schaffer, The Bookshelf, Thomasville, GA

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250321947
ISBN-10: 1250321948
Publisher: Roaring Brook Press
Publication Date: October 31st, 2023
Pages: 368
Language: English