You are here

Birder, She Wrote: A Meg Langslow Mystery (Meg Langslow Mysteries #33) (Hardcover)

Birder, She Wrote: A Meg Langslow Mystery (Meg Langslow Mysteries #33) By Donna Andrews Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 33 in the Meg Langslow Mysteries series.


Meg is relaxing in the hammock, taste-testing Michael’s latest batch of Arnold Palmers and watching the hummingbirds at their feeders when her hopes for a relaxing early summer morning are dashed.

First her father recruits her to help him install a new batch of bees in the hive in her backyard. Then Mayor Shiffley recruits her to placate the NIMBYs (Not in my backyard), as she calls them – a group of newcomers to Caerphilly who have built McMansions next door to working farms and then do their best to make life miserable for the farmers. And finally Meg’s grandmother, shows up, trailed by a nosy reporter who is writing a feature on her for a genteel Southern ladies’ magazine.

Cordelia drafts Meg to accompany her and Deacon Washington of the New Life Baptist Church – and the reporter, alas – in their search for a long-lost African-American cemetery. Unfortunately what they discover is not an ancient cemetery but a fresh corpse. Can Meg protect her grandmother – and Caerphilly – from the reporter who seems to see the worst in everything . . . and help crack the case before the killer finds another victim?

About the Author

DONNA ANDREWS has won the Agatha, Anthony, and Barry Awards, an RT Book Reviews Award for best first novel, and four Lefty and two Toby Bromberg Awards for funniest mystery. She is a member of the Mystery Writers of America, Sisters in Crime, and Novelists, Inc. Andrews lives in Reston, Virginia. She has written over 30 books in the Meg Langslow mystery series.

Praise For…

Praise for Birder, She Wrote:

"Fans will relish this addition to the long-running cozy series with its humor, charming small-town setting, and natural-history frame, populated by Meg’s well-drawn community of quirky, but helpful, family and friends." — Booklist

Praise for Donna Andrews and the Meg Langslow Mystery Series:

"Enjoyable... Andrews has shaped Meg as an intelligent, insightful sleuth...Round Up the Usual Peacocks moves at a brisk clip as the plot settles in with an enjoyable visit with Meg... Andrews punctuates the story with just the right amount of humor..." — Oline Cogdill in the South Florida Sun Sentinel

"Andrews deftly juggles franchise characters, newbies, red herrings, Renaissance tidbits, and murder most welcome." —Kirkus Reviews on The Falcon Always Wings Twice

"If you long for more fun mysteries, a la Janet Evanovich, you'll love Donna Andrews's Meg Langslow series." —Charlotte Observer

Product Details
ISBN: 9781250760241
ISBN-10: 1250760240
Publisher: Minotaur Books
Publication Date: August 1st, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Meg Langslow Mysteries