You are here

Hide and Seek (Sisterhood #8) (Mass Market)

Hide and Seek (Sisterhood #8) By Fern Michaels Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 8 in the Sisterhood series.


When it’s time for payback, these friends play to win . . .

An early adventure in The Sisterhood – one of the most iconic and longest-running women's fiction series of the past two decades – now available with a fresh, new look from #1 New York Times bestselling storyteller Fern Michaels!

The Sisterhood: a group of women from all walks of life bound by friendship and years of adventure. Armed with vast resources, top-notch expertise, and a loyal network of allies around the globe, the Sisterhood will not rest until every wrong is made right.

Payback has its price, and the Sisterhood’s last assignment almost landed them in jail. Now the women are fugitives with a bounty on their heads, but they’re not planning on hiding out for long—not when good friends need the kind of help only they can give.

Mitch Riley, the ruthless assistant director of the FBI, intends to frame Cornelia “Nellie” Easter, the judge who helped the Sisterhood evade prison, and their lawyer, Lizzie Fox, in order to save his own career. He’s created a special task force to hunt the Sisters down. Mitch has the entire FBI behind him, but he’s about to discover that he’s no match for seven formidable women with an unbreakable bond and a wickedly cunning plan to bring the fight right to his door . . .

About the Author

Fern Michaels is the #1 New York Times, USA Today, and Publishers Weekly bestselling author of the Sisterhood, Lost and Found, Men of the Sisterhood, and Godmothers series, as well as dozens of other novels and novellas. Her books have been translated into more than 20 languages and sold over 150 million copies in print. Fern Michaels has built and funded several large day-care centers in her hometown and is a passionate animal lover who has outfitted police dogs across the country with special bulletproof vests. She shares her home in South Carolina with her fur family of dogs and cats, as well as a resident ghost named Mary Margaret. Visit her website at

Praise For…

Praise for The Sisterhood Series
“Michaels is known for her enthralling page-turners packed with suspense, and the 32nd adventure in her Sisterhood series delivers!” Woman’s World on Bitter Pill
"Political intrigue, high-level hijinks, and characters with charisma to spare…Michaels’ long-running series dramatising the clout of true friendship will also appeal to readers who enjoy other gal-pal stories." Booklist on Need to Know
"Fun-loving…creative punishment…readers looking for an updated Charlie's Angels in 'wild women' mode will be most satisfied." Publishers Weekly on Weekend Warriors
“Fern Michaels’ latest novel blends suspense, mystery and heartwarming charm.” Woman’s World on Safe and Sound
"Over previous delectable novels, the seven members of the Sisterhood have exacted multiple pounds of flesh from men who have wronged them...Sisterhood members swing into action and deliver revenge that's creatively swift and sweet, Michaels-style." Publishers Weekly on Hokus Pokus
Product Details
ISBN: 9781420155228
ISBN-10: 1420155229
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: March 26th, 2024
Pages: 320
Language: English
Series: Sisterhood