You are here

Weekend Warriors (Sisterhood #1) (Mass Market)

Weekend Warriors (Sisterhood #1) By Fern Michaels Cover Image
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Other Books in Series

This is book number 1 in the Sisterhood series.


From #1 New York Times bestselling storyteller Fern Michaels, the adventure of female friendship and sweet revenge that started it all!

This first installment in The Sisterhood - one of the most  iconic and longest-running women's fiction series of the past two decades - is now repackaged and reissued for fans new and old.

The Sisterhood: a group of women from all walks of life bound by friendship and years of adventure. Armed with vast resources, top-notch expertise, and a loyal network of allies around the globe, the Sisterhood will not rest until every wrong is made right.

Life isn’t fair. Most women know it. But what can you do about it? Plenty . . . if you’re part of the Sisterhood. On the surface, these seven women are as different as can be—but each has had her share of bad luck, from cheating husbands to sexist colleagues to a legal system that often doesn’t do its job. Now, drawn together by tragedy, they’re forging a bond that will help them right the wrongs committed against them and discover an inner strength they didn’t know they had. Growing bolder with each act of justice, the Sisterhood is learning that when bad things happen, you can roll over and play dead . . . or you can get up fighting. . . .

"Readers will enjoy seeing what happens when well-funded, very angry women take the law into their own hands." – Booklist on Weekend Warriors

About the Author

Fern Michaels is the USA Today and New York Times bestselling author of the Sisterhood, Lost and Found, Men of the Sisterhood, the Godmothers series, and dozens of other novels and novellas. There are over ninety five million copies of her books in print. Fern Michaels has built and funded several large day care centers in her hometown, and is a passionate animal lover who has outfitted police dogs across the country with special bulletproof vests. She shares her home in South Carolina with her four dogs and a resident ghost named Mary Margaret. Visit her Website at

Praise For…

Praise for The Sisterhood Series
“Fern Michaels’ latest novel blends suspense, mystery and heartwarming charm.” Woman’s World on Safe and Sound
"Political intrigue, high-level hijinks, and characters with charisma to spare…Michaels’ long-running series dramatising the clout of true friendship will also appeal to readers who enjoy other gal-pal stories." Booklist on Need to Know
"Fun-loving…creative punishment…readers looking for an updated Charlie's Angels in 'wild women' mode will be most satisfied." Publishers Weekly on Weekend Warriors
"Over previous delectable novels, the seven members of the Sisterhood have exacted multiple pounds of flesh from men who have wronged them...Sisterhood members swing into action and deliver revenge that's creatively swift and sweet, Michaels-style." Publishers Weekly on Hokus Pokus
Product Details
ISBN: 9781420155877
ISBN-10: 1420155873
Publisher: Zebra
Publication Date: November 28th, 2023
Pages: 304
Language: English
Series: Sisterhood